The prestigious National Film Awards were established in the year 1954. Browse through the article to know more about National Award for Best Investigative Film.

  Mail This Page Add to Favorites 

Best Investigative Film

The prestigious National Film Awards were incepted in the year 1954. Since 1973 the award ceremonies are administrated by the Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals. The government appoints a national panel every year to select a winning entry and the President of India hands out the awards to the winners for the year. The ‘Best Investigative Film’ award is one of the sub-categories of Non-Feature Film awards and was introduced in the year 1999. The inaugural award was bagged by Gautam Sen for the Bengali film ‘Saga of Darkness’. The second award was presented to Joshy Joseph for the film ‘Wearing the Face’. After 2001 award ceremony no film is found suitable to be honored with the award. 

National Award Winners For Best Investigative Film Are:

Wearing the Face
Joshy Joseph
Saga of Darkness
Gautam Sen

Print Mail Recommend This Site