The popular Filmfare Awards were established in the year 1954. For more information about the 26th (twenty sixth) Filmfare Popular Awards and the winners, read on

  Mail This Page Add to Favorites 

Filmfare Awards 1979

Since 1954, the Filmfare Awards have expanded their horizon successfully in bollywood. The awards were kicked off by the famous Filmfare magazine to recognize outstanding performance of artists in the films (released the previous year). The winners for the awards were announced on the basis of votes cast by the readers of the Filmfare magazine. The film ‘Don’ (directed by Chandra Barot) was named under most of the award categories for the year. The film was released in 1978 and was a hit at the box office. Listed below are the winners who were presented with the prestigious awards for the year.

The Winners For 26th Filmfare Popular Awards Were:

Best Actor
Amitabh Bachchan
Best Actress
Main Tulsi Tere Aangan Ki
Best Film
Main Tulsi Tere Aangan Ki
Best Director
Satyajit Ray
Shatranj Ke Khiladi
Best Supporting Actor (Male)
Saeed Jaffrey
Shatranj Ke Khiladi
Best Supporting Actor (Female)
Reena Roy
Best Actor in a Comic Role
Deven Varma
Chor Ke Ghar Chor
Best Music Direction
Laxmikant Pyarelal
Satyam Shivam Sundaram
Best Lyricist
Anand Bakshi
Apnapan - 'Aadmi Musafir Hain'
Best Playback Singer (Male)
Kishore Kumar
Don - 'Khaike Paan Banaraswaala'
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Asha Bhosle
Don - 'Yeh Mera Dil Pyaar Ka Deewana'

Filmfare Critics Awards 1979

Best Film Critics Award
Saeed Akhtar Mirza
Arvind Desai Ki Ajeeb Dastaan

Filmfare Technical Awards 1979

Best Editing
B. Prasad
Badalte Rishte
Best Art Direction
T.K. Desai
Des Pardes
Best Sound
Hitendra Ghosh
Best Dialogue
Rahi Masoom Reza
Main Tulsi Tere Aangan Ki

Print Mail Recommend This Site