The IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) awards were inaugurated in the year 2000. Read on for more information about the IIFA 2010 awards

  Mail This Page Add to Favorites 

IIFA Awards 2010

The 11th IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) awards ceremony was held at Sughathadasa Indoor Stadium in Colombo in Sri Lanka. The event started with the mind-blowing performance of Jacqueline Fernandez. The winners are selected on the basis of votes cast from the public all over the world and the awards are presented according to the performance of the artist (previous year). The film ‘3 Idiots’ starred and directed by Aamir Khan was the big winner. The film won a total of 8 awards. Listed below are the winners who walked away with the prestigious awards for the year 2010. 

The Winners For 11th International Indian Film Academy Awards 

Best Film
Vidu Vinod Chopra
3 Idiots
Best Direction
Rajkumar Hirani
3 Idiots
Best Performance in a Leading Role (Male)
Amitabh Bachchan
Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female)
Kareena Kapoor
Vidya Balan
3 Idiots
Best Performance in Supporting Role - Male
For Sharman Joshi
Best Performance in Supporting Role - Female
For Divya Dutta
Delhi 6
Best Performance in a Comic Role
Sanjay Dutt
All The Best
Best Performance in a Negative Role
Boman Irani
3 Idiots
Debut of the year - Male
Omi Vaidya
Jackie Bhagnani
Debut of the year -Female
Jacqueline Fernandez
Mahie Gill
Best Music Direction
Love Aaj Kal
Best Story
Abhijat Joshi,Raj Kumar Hirani & Vidu Vinod Chopra
3 Idiots
Best Lyrics
Swanand Kirkire
3 Idiots
Best Playback Singer (Male)
3 Idiots - ‘Behti Hawa Sa Tha Who’
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Kavita Seth
Wake Up Sid - ‘Ek Tara’
Outstanding Achievement by an Indian Internationally
Anil Kapoor
IIFA Green Global Award
Vivek Oberoi

IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) Technical Awards 2010

Best Editing
Rajkumar Hirani
3 Idiots
Best Screenplay
Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra
3 Idiots
Best Cinematography
C.K. Muraleedharan
3 Idiots
Best Dialogue
Rajkumar Hirani, Abhijat Joshi
3 Idiots
Best Background Score
Sanjay Wandrekar, Atul Raninga, Shantanu Moitra
3 Idiots
Best Sound Recording
Bishwadeep Chatterjee, Nihal Ranjan Samel
3 Idiots
Best Song Recording
Bishwadeep Chatterjee, Sachi K Sanghvi
3 Idiots
Best Sound Re-Recording
Anup Dev
3 Idiots
Best Choreography
Bosco Martis, Caesar Gonsalves
Love Aaj Kal
Best Costume Designing
Anahita Shroff Adajania, Dolly Ahluwalia
Love Aaj Kal
Best Art Direction
Sabu Cyril
Best Special Visual Effects
Charles Darby (Eyecube Labs)
Best Action
Shyam Kaushal
Best Make-up Artist
Christien Tinsley, Domini Till

Print Mail Recommend This Site