The Indian film industry saw the birth of the IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) awards in the year 2000. Go through the article for more information about IIFA star debut award

  Mail This Page Add to Favorites 

IIFA Star Debut Award

The International Indian Film Academy awards went international to propel Indian cinema to glorious heights. The winners of the award are chosen by global audience. Many people nurture the dream of being an actor, but only few get an opportunity to make their debut in the film industry. Hence, IIFA star debut award was introduced in order to acknowledge the artists who outshine other competitive newcomers. The inaugural award was presented to Ayesha Takia for her performance in the film ‘Taarzan: The Wonder Car’. Here is the list of winners who have successfully made an impact since their debut movie. 

Samsung International Indian Film Academy Winners For Star Debut Award Were:

Ayesha Takia (for Taarzan: The Wonder Car)
Vidya Balan and Shiney Ahuja
Kangana Ranaut and Upen Patel
Ranbir Kapoor and Deepika Padukone
Asin and Farhan Akhtar
Jacqueline Fernandez (for Aladin) , Mahie Gill (for Dev D) and Omi Vaidya (for 3 Idiots) , Jackky Bhagnani (for Kal Kissne Dekha)

Print Mail Recommend This Site