The National Film Awards were first handed out in the year 1954. Read on, to know more about National Award for Best Non-Feature Film on Family Welfare.

  Mail This Page Add to Favorites 

Non-Feature Family Welfare Film

The prestigious National Film Awards were incepted in the year 1954. Since 1973 the award ceremonies are administrated by the Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals. The awards were introduced to honor and encourage films directed across India which feature Indian art and culture. Each year the government appoints a national panel to select the winning entry and the President of India honors the winners for the year. The ‘Best Non-Feature Film on Family Welfare’ award is one of the sub-categories of Non-Feature Film awards and was introduced in the year 1999. The inaugural award was presented to Joshy Joseph for the film ‘Sentence of Silence’.  

National Award Winners For Best Non-Feature Film On Family Welfare Award Are:

Dhatri Panna
Gul Bahar Singh
T.Sunil Kumar, Susmitham, Pallimalakunnu, Mahananda, Manik Das
Sentence of Silence
Joshy Joseph

Print Mail Recommend This Site