The Indian film industry saw the rise of the star screen awards in the year 1994. For more information about Star Screen Special Jury Awards and the winners, read on.

  Mail This Page Add to Favorites 

Special Jury

The sensational Star Screen Awards were born in the year 1994. Mr. Viveck Goenka founded the awards in an endeavor to reward the best performers in the Indian Cinema Industry. These awards are unique because they are presented by a panel of eminent personalities within the film fraternity.  The Special Jury Award was introduced in the year 1995 to acknowledge a great performance by an actor in Indian films. The inaugural award was presented to Govinda for his performance in the film ‘Coolie No. 1’. The film was directed by David Dhawan in the year 1995. 

The Winners For Screen-Videocon Special Jury Award Were:

Govinda (actor)
Coolie No. 1
Darsheel Safary
Taare Zameen Par

Print Mail Recommend This Site