Indian Cinema industry saw the birth of Zee Cine Awards in the year 1998. Read the article for more information about Zee Cine Awards 2008 and those that won the awards.

  Mail This Page Add to Favorites 

Zee Cine Awards 2008

Indian Cinema industry saw the birth of Zee Cine Awards in the year 1998. The show first went international in 2004. Zee Cine Awards 2008 were also known as Lux Zee Cine Awards 2008 or 11th Zee Cine Awards 2008. The show happened twice in London at the Excel Arena. Karan Johar and Sajid Khan were the hosts for the night. Bollywood sports film, “Chak De India” was presented with ‘Zee Cine Best Film Award’. Aamir Khan bagged ‘Zee Cine Most Promising Debut Director Award’ and the ‘Best Director Award’; while Darsheel Safary was presented with ‘Zee Cine Most Promising Debut (Child Artist) award’ for his debut movie “Taare Zameen Par”. King Khan was honored with ‘Best Actor Award’ for the film “Chak De India”. The ‘Best Actress Award’ was presented to sultry Kareena Kapoor for the film “Jab We Met”. The ‘Most Promising Debut Actress Award’ was bagged by OSO (Om Shanti Om) girl, Deepika Padukone. The honorable ‘Lifetime Achievement’ award was presented to Zeenat Aman and Feroz Khan. 

11th Zee Cine Award Winners Are:

Zee Cine Viewer's Choice Awards 2008
Best Actor
Shahrukh Khan
Chak De India
Best Actress
Kareena Kapoor
Jab We Met
Best Film
Shimit Amin
Chak De India
Best Director
Aamir Khan
Taare Zameen Par
Best Track of the Year    
Jab We Met - Mauja Hi Mauja
Zee Cine Jury's Choice Awards 2008
Best Actor Critics Award
Darsheel Safary
Taare Zameen Par
Best Actress Critics Award            
Shefali Shah              
Gandhi, My Father
Best Supporting Actor (Male)
Best Supporting Actor (Female)
Shilpa Shetty
Life in a metro
Best Actor in a Comic Role
Vinay Pathak
Bheja Fry
Best Actor in a Negative Role
Arjun Rampal
Om Shanti Om
Best Music Direction
A R Rahman
Best Debut Actor (Male)
Ranbir Kapoor
Best Debut Actor (Female)
Deepika Padukone
Om Shanti Om
Most Promising Director
Aamir Khan
Taare Zameen Par
Lifetime Achievement
Zeenat Aman & Feroz Khan
Best Lyricist
Prasoon Joshi
Taare Zameen Par - 'Maa'
Best Playback Singer (Male)
Saawariya - 'Jab Se Tere Naina'
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghosal
Guru - 'Barso Re Megha'
Zee Cine Technical Awards 2008
Best Cinematography
Sandip Chaterjee
Chak De India
Best Editing
Amitabh Shukla
Chak De India
Best Background Score
AR Rahman
Best Story
Amol Gupte
Taare Zameen Par
Best Screenplay
Imtiaz Ali
Jab We Met
Best Dialogue
Jaideep Sahni
Chak De India
Best Art Direction
Nitin Desai
Gandhi, My Father
Best Action
Parvez Khan           
Johnny Gaddar
Best Choreography
Farah Khan
Om Shanti Om
Best Song Recording
Baylon Ponseca                   
Shootout at Lokhandwala
Best Costumes
Manish Malhotra & Karan Johar
Om Shanti Om
Best Film Processing
Namastey London
Best Visual Effects
Red Chilli's Entertainment
Om Shanti Om
Zee Cine Special Awards 2008
Zee Icon Award
Shahrukh Khan
Zee Cinema Entertainer of the year
Ritesh Deshmukh
British Indian Actor Award               
Katrina Kaif
Queen of Bollywood
Gauri Khan

Print Mail Recommend This Site