Zee Cine Awards were created in the year 1998. Browse through the article to read more about Zee Cine Most Promising Director Award and the winners.

  Mail This Page Add to Favorites 

Zee Cine Most Promising Director

Zee Cine Awards came into existence in the year 1998. The winners for ‘Zee Cine Most Promising Director Award’ are elected by the jury organized by Zee Entertainment Enterprises. In 2002, Zee Cine tried to create a special award for ‘Debut Director’ to acknowledge debut directors in the Bollywood. However, the award was only made official in the year 2005.. The event was held on 26th March at Excel Arena in London. Farah Khan was named the first ‘Promising Director’ for the film “Main Hoon Na”. The winners for the award are listed below.
The Winners For Zee Cine Most Promising Director Award Are:
Aamir Khan
Taare Zameen Par
Dibakar Banerjee
Khosla Ka Ghosla
Pradeep Sarkar
Farah Khan
Main Hoon Na

Print Mail Recommend This Site