An Indian film is always considered incomplete without a blend of good music and dance. It is an art to plan dance routines for songs in the movies. The IIFA best choreography award is one of the sub-categories of technical awards. The winner of the award is chosen by viewers of Hindi cinema worldwide. The award was introduced in the year 2008 and it was first presented to Vaibhavi Merchant for the film ‘Aaja Nachle’. She is a well-known dance choreographer in the Bollywood and also the proud granddaughter of pioneering choreographer Shri B. Hiralal. She has done choreography for over 100 films till date. Given below is the list of choreographers who were named in this award category.

Samsung International Indian Film Academy Winners For Best Choreography Award Were:

Bosco Martis, Caesar Gonsalves
Love Aaj Kal
Farah Khan
Vaibhavi Merchant
Aaja Nachle