IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) awards came into existence in the year 2000. Go through the article for more information about IIFA best cinematography award

  Mail This Page Add to Favorites 

IIFA Best Cinematography

The IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) award ceremonies held every year consists of fun-filled activities that bring the fans close to their favorite stars. The star studded awards were first handed out in the year 2000. The IIFA best cinematography award falls under the sub-category of technical awards. The winner for the award is judged by the global audience poll. The award was first introduced in the year 2008 and the inaugural award was bagged by Sudeep Chatterjee for the film ‘Chak De India’. He has been honored with several prestigious awards for his filmography. Sudeep is a cinematographer in the Bollywood and was trained at the Film and Television Institute of India. Listed below are the cinematographers who were named for this award category. 

Samsung International Indian Film Academy Winners For Best Cinematography Award Were:

C.K. Muraleedharan
3 Idiots
Jason West
Rock On
Sudeep Chatterjee
Chak De India

Print Mail Recommend This Site