The IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) awards came into existence in the year 2000. Read on for more information about the IIFA best makeup award

  Mail This Page Add to Favorites 

IIFA Best Makeup

IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) awards made an effort to make a place for Indian Cinema globally. The alluring award event took shape in the year 2000. In the film industry, makeup artists play a prominent role in the overall appearance of the actors and actresses. The award falls under the technical award category and was first presented to Manish Malhotra, Karan Johar and Sanjiv Mulchandani in the year 2008. These artists were recognized for their special talent in the film ‘Om Shanti Om’. Given below is the list of makeup artist who were presented with this award category. 

Samsung International Indian Film Academy Winners For Best Makeup Award Were:

Christien Tinsley, Domini Till
Madhav Kadam
Jodhaa Akbar
Manish Malhotra, Karan Johar, Sanjiv Mulchandani
Om Shanti Om

Print Mail Recommend This Site