IIFA ((International Indian Film Academy) awards were established in order to take the Indian film industry across the shores of India. The IIFA debut event in 2000 captivated the attention of millions of viewers across the nation. The IIFA best story award is one of the sub-categories of technical awards that are presented. The winner for IIFA Best Story is chosen by the viewers from and across the nation. The award was introduced in 2007 and was first presented to Rajkumar Hirani for his Indian musical comedy film ‘Lage Raho Munna Bhai’. The story has stirred in the popular imagination for the notion of Gandhism. The film was well received by mass audience and the critics. It was a box office success and shot up to a "blockbuster" rating on Box Office India. Given below is the list of winners who bagged award for the best story category.

Samsung International Indian Film Academy Winners For Best Story Award Were:

Abhijat Joshi & Vidhu Vinod Chopra
3 Idiots
Neeraj Pandey
A Wednesday
Jaideep Sahni
Chak De India
Rajkumar Hirani
Lage Raho Munna Bhai