Bollywood witnessed the creation of Star Screen Awards by Mr. Viveck Goenka of The Indian Express Group in 1994. These awards are considered one of the toughest for an actor to win in bollywood. As the winners are nominated and selected for their outstanding performance in the industry. The awards ceremonies are generally held in Mumbai every year. The awards are presented to the artists to acknowledge their professional excellence in Bollywood. The Star Screen Awards of the year 2000 are also known as the 6th star screen awards or Star Screen Videocon Awards. Listed below are the winners who walked away with the prestigious Screen Awards for the year 2000.

The Winners For 6th Screen-Videocon Awards Were:

Star Screen Popular Awards 2000

Best Actor
Sanjay Dutt
Best Actress
Aishwarya Rai
Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam
Best Film
Sanjay Leela Bhansali
Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam
Best Director
Sanjay Leela Bhansali
Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam
Best Supporting Actor (Male)
Anil Kapoor
Best Supporting Actor (Female)
Sushmita Sen
Biwi No.1
Best Actor in a Comic Role
Anupam Kher
Haseena Maan Jayegi
Best Actor in a Negative Role
Shivaji Shinde
Best Music Direction
A. R. Rahman
Best Lyricist
Anand Bakshi
Taal - 'Taal Se Taal'
Best Playback Singer (Male)
Sukhwinder Singh
Taal - 'Ramta Jogi'
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Kavita Krishnamoorthy
Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam - 'Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam'
Most Promising Newcomer (Male)
Aftab Shivdasani
Most Promising Newcomer (Female)
Nethra Raghuraman
Bhopal Express

Star Screen Special Awards 2000

Life Time Achievement Award
Shammi Kapoor