The year 1998 saw the rise of Zee Cine Awards in the Indian Cinema industry. The events are initiated by Zee Telefilms Limited. The event took a step forward in 2004 and went international. Zee Cine Awards 2004 was also known as Pan Parag Zee Cine Awards or 7th Zee Cine Awards 2004. On 26 February the show took place in Dubai at the Airport Expo and was hosted by filmmaker Karan Johar and Juhi Chawla. The sparkling performances by Hrithik Roshan, Preity Zinta, Shahrukh Khan, and Salman Khan mesmerized the crowd. Pleasure doubled when a live comedy act was performed by Omar Shariff and Shekhar Suman. Winners for various categories were selected by 250 million viewers worldwide.Other special awards were presented to King Khan, Shahrukh and Preity Zinta for 'Kal Ho Naa Ho'. Yash Johar was honored with the respectable ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’. The winners for the event are listed below.

7th Zee Cine Award Winners Are:

Zee Cine Viewer's Choice Awards 2004

Best Actor
Hrithik Roshan
Koi Mil Gaya
Best Actress
Urmila Matondkar
Best Film
Rakesh Roshan
Koi Mil Gaya
Best Director
Rakesh Roshan
Koi Mil Gaya
Best Track of the Year
Kal Ho Naa Ho
Kal Ho Naa Ho

Zee Cine Jury's Choice Awards 2004

Best Supporting Actor (Male)
Saif Ali Khan
Kal Ho Naa Ho
Best Supporting Actor (Female)
Shabana Azmi
Best Actor in a Comic Role
Arshad Warsi
Munnabhai M.B.B.S.
Best Actor in a Negative Role
Rahul Dev
Best Music Direction
Himesh Reshammiya
Tere Naam
Best Debut Actor (Male)
Shahid Kapoor
Ishq Vishk
Best Debut Actor (Female)
Bhoomika Chawla
Tere Naam
Lifetime Achievement
Yash Johar
Best Lyricist
Amrita Pritam
Pinjar - Charka Chalati Hai
Best Playback Singer (Male)
Jhankaar Beats - Suno Naa Suno Naa
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Sadhana Sargam
Kuch Naa Kaho - Kuch Naa Kaho

Zee Cine Other Awards 2004

Superstar of the Year (Male)
Shahrukh Khan
Superstar of the Year (Female)
Preity Zinta for 'Kal Ho Naa Ho'