The 55th Filmfare Awards 2010 is highly anticipated to maintain its glitter and shimmer, the way it has been doing since 1953 - the year when it was started. The award ceremony, which will be held in Mumbai on February 27th, is expected to become the most happening event of the year. As the mega event is round the corner, everyone from the film fraternity is excited about who all would be privileged to get the most coveted Filmfare Awards, for their performances in the movies released last year. Nominations from several categories, including Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor etc., have already poured in. In the following lines, we have enlisted the nominations for the 55th Filmfare Awards 2010.

Best Film

  • 3 Idiots: Vinod Chopra Productions
  • Dev.D: UTV Motion Pictures
  • Kaminey: UTV Motion Pictures
  • Love Aaj Kal: Illuminati Films
  • Paa: AB Corp Ltd.
  • Wake Up Sid: Dharma Productions

Best Director

  • Anurag Kashyap (Dev D)
  • Ayan Mukerji (Wake Up Sid)
  • Imtiaz Ali (Love Aaj Kal)
  • R. Balakrishnan (Paa)
  • Rajkumar Hirani (3 Idiots)
  • Vishal Bharadwaj (Kaminey)

Best Actor

  • Aamir Khan (3 Idiots)
  • Amitabh Bachchan (Paa)
  • Ranbir Kapoor (Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani)
  • Ranbir Kapoor (Wake Up Sid)
  • Saif Ali Khan (Love Aaj Kal)
  • Shahid Kapoor (Kaminey)

Best Actress

  • Deepika Padukone (Love Aaj Kal)
  • Kareena Kapoor (3 Idiots)
  • Kareena Kapoor (Kurbaan)
  • Katrina Kaif (New York)
  • Priyanka Chopra (Kaminey)
  • Vidya Balan (Paa)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Amol Gupte (Kaminey)
  • Boman Irani (3 Idiots)
  • Neil Nitin Mukesh (New York)
  • R. Madhavan (3 Idiots)
  • Rishi Kapoor (Luck By Chance)
  • Sharman Joshi (3 Idiots)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Arundhati Nag (Paa)
  • Divya Dutta (Delhi-6)
  • Dimple Kapadia (Luck By Chance)
  • Kalki Koechlin (Dev D)
  • Shahana Goswami (Firaaq)
  • Supriya Pathak (Wake Up Sid)

Best Music Director

  • A.R. Rahman (Delhi-6)
  • Amit Trivedi (Dev D)
  • Pritam Chakraborty (Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani)
  • Pritam Chakraborty (Love Aaj Kal)
  • Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy (Wake Up Sid)
  • Vishal Bharadwaj (Kaminey)

Best Lyricist

  • Gulzar ("Dhan Te Nan” ­– Kaminey)
  • Gulzar ("Kaminey" – Kaminey)
  • Irshad Kamil ("Aaj Din Candya" - Love Aaj Kal)
  • Javed Akhtar ("Iktara" - Wake Up Sid)
  • Prasoon Joshi( "Masakali" - Delhi-6)
  • Prasoon Joshi ( "Rehna Tu" - Delhi-6)

Best Male Playback Singer

  • Atif Aslam ("Tu Jaane Na" - Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani)
  • Javed Ali / Kailash Kher ("Arziyan" - Delhi-6)
  • Mohit Chauhan( "Masakali" - Delhi-6)
  • Rahat Fateh Ali Khan ("Aaj Din Chadya" - Love Aaj Kal)
  • Sonu Nigam / Salim Merchant ("Shukran Allah" – Kurbaan)
  • Sukhwinder Singh / Vishal Dadlani ("Dhan Te Nan" – Kaminey)

Best Female Playback Singer

  • Alisha Chinai ("Tera Hone Laga" - Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani)
  • Kavita Seth ("Iktara" - Wake Up Sid)
  • Rekha Bhardwaj ("Genda Phool" - Delhi-6)
  • Shilpa Rao ("Mudi Mudi" – Paa)
  • Shreya Ghoshal ("Zoobi Doobi" - 3 Idiots)
  • Sunidhi Chauhan ( "Chor Bazaari" - Love Aaj Kal)